Manyatta United Team Manager (TM) Anthony Oballa has declared his team’s ambition of winning the 2019 edition of the Chapa Dimba na Safaricom boys’ title.

Is there information that you would like Kenyans to know? Tell Hivisasa and we will share with the world. Click here to submit.

The Kisumu based side was crowned Chapa Dimba Nyanza region boys’ Champions in Kisumu in February and will be among teams from various regions which will be in contention for the national title.

The national finals will be held at the Kinoru Stadium in Meru starting 20th to 23rd June, and Oballa believes his team has all it takes to win the national title.

“I don’t see anything less than winning the national title. With teamwork and endurance, I know we will do it,” he said in an exclusive interview on Friday.

Eight boys’ teams and seven girls’ teams from eight regions will take part in the national finals.

According to the tournament’s draw released early this week, Oballa’s side will face Central’s Euronuts in the second quarter-final.

Here is the Boys category full Draw: Quarter Final 1: Lugari Blue Saints (Western) vs Super Solico (Eastern), Quarter Final 2: Euronuts (Central) vs Manyatta United (Nyanza), Quarter Final 3: Berlin FC (North Eastern) vs Al Ahly (Rift Valley), Quarter Final 4: Shimanzi Youth (Coast) vs South B United (Nairobi)

Semi Finals: Semi Final 1 – (Quarter Final 1 Winner Vs Quarter Final 2 Winner), Semi Final 2 – (Quarter Final 3 Winner Vs Quarter Final 4 Winner)

Girls Draw: Quarter Final 1: Acakoro Ladies (Nairobi) vs NCOED (Nyanza,) Quarter Final 2: Changamwe Ladies (Coast) gets a bye to Semis since there was no team from North Eastern, Quarter Final 3: St. Mary’s Ndovea (Eastern) vs Barcelona Ladies (Central), Quarter Final 4: Archbishop Njenga (Western) vs Kitale Queens (Rift Valley)

Semi-Finals: (Semi Final 1 - Quarter Final 1 Winner Vs Changamwe Ladies), Semi Final 2 (Quarter Final 3 Winner Vs Quarter Final 4 Winner)

The winning teams will also walk away with Sh1 million in cash as well as phones and airtime.

Last year’s Champions Kapenguria Heroes and Plateau Queens did not make it to this year’s national finals.