A win now could change it all. It's maddening, it's enthralling, it's the Kenya Premier League 'Mashemeji Derby' and there is nothing quite like it. 

Gor Mahia can become the first side in Kenya Premier League history to clinch the title 17 times since 1963 if they beat AFC Leopards on Saturday or even a draw.

Gor Mahia FC coach, Dylan Kerr side are 20 points clear of their local rivals ahead of the Moi International Sports Centre Kasarani Stadium encounter, putting them on the brink of an historic success.

But which other sides have won the title? Here, we recall the earliest title wins in Kenya Premier League history from the year 2000. 

2000: Tusker FC (Nairobi)

2001: Oserian Fastac FC (Naivasha)

2002: Oserian Fastac FC (Naivasha)

2003: Ulinzi Stars (Nakuru)

2004: Ulinzi Stars (Nakuru)

2005: Ulinzi Stars (Nakuru)

2006: SoNy Sugar (Awendo)

2007: Tusker (Nairobi)

2008: Mathare United (Nairobi)

2009: Sofapaka (Nairobi)

2010: Ulinzi Stars (Nakuru)

2011: Tusker (Nairobi)

2012: Tusker (Nairobi)

2013: Gor Mahia (Nairobi)

2014: Gor Mahia (Nairobi)

2015: Gor Mahia (Nairobi)

2016: Tusker (Nairobi)

2017: Gor Mahia (Nairobi)

2018: ...................