Rongai Constituency is an electoral constituency in Nakuru county and among the eleven constituencies in Nakuru County namely; Molo, Njoro, Naivasha, Gilgil, Kuresoi South, Kuresoi North, Subukia, Bahati, Nakuru Town West, and Nakuru Town East.

Do you want to lose weight but not sure how? Start your weight loss journey today with Nairobi Bariatric Center!

Here are facts about Rongai to know

1.Number of wards.

The constituency has eight wards. All of these wards elect a member of county assembly (MCA) for the Nakuru County Assembly.

2. Origin

Rongai constituency was established in the 1988 elections when it was carved out of Nakuru North Constituency presently Subukia Constituency.

3.First MP

The first Rongai MP, previously representing Nakuru North, is a brother-in-law of retired President Daniel arap Moi, Hon. Eric Kibet Koras Bomett.

4.Current Member of Parliament.

The current MP for Rongai is Hon. Raymond Moi. Mr. Moi defended his seat on a Kanu ticket in 2017, and trounced four other candidates becoming the first MP to be elected for a second term in Rongai since 1988.