Parliament resumed its sessions on Tuesday, afternoon with both Houses, Senate and the National Assembly sitting after a long recess that started on December 6, last year. 

Is there information that you would like Kenyans to know? Tell Hivisasa and we will share with the world. Click here to submit.

Both Houses will have only one agenda on the Order paper. 

In the National Assembly Majority Leader Aden Duale will move a motion seeking to add seven new members into the House Business Committee which is charged with formulating business for the House. 

The seven members are in addition to those designated as members of the committee by virtue of their leadership positions in the House. 

The newly proposed members include MPs Amos Kimunya, Joyce Emanikor, Shadrack John Mose, Kawira Mwangaza, Dr Makali Mulu, Mishi Mboko and Godfrey Otsosi.

 In the Senate, Majority Leader Kipchumba Murkomen will be seeking the approval of the Senate to also add seven new members to the Senate Business Committee. 

They include Senators Fatuma Dullo, Cleophas Malala, Beatrice Kwamboka, Paul Githiomi Mwangi, Eng Mohammed Mahamud, Dr Christopher Langat and Ledama Ole Kina. 

Once members vote and approve the names of the new members, the two Houses will adjourn to allow the two committees to retreat and formulate business for the Houses starting Wednesday, February 13, 2019.

Earlier on, National Assembly Speaker Justin Muturi chaired a meeting of key heads of departments and directors managing House business.