Former Prime Minister Raila Odinga and ODM candidate in Kibra by-election Benard Okoth Imran will cast their votes at the same polling station.

Share news tips with us here at Hivisasa

A tweet by the Orange Democratic Movement (ODM) on Thursday noted that the party's candidate together with the party leader will vote at Old Kibra Primary  School.

Okoth, elder brother to former MP the late Ken Okoth will be the first to vote followed by Raila an hour later.

"Our candidate Bernard Otieno Okoth will vote at the Old Kibra Primary School at 10am. PL @RailaOdinga will cast his vote at the same polling station at 11am," read the tweet.

Jubilee candidate MacDoland Mariga will not vote as he is not a registered voter in Kibra.

Over 118,000 voters in Kibra constituency are currently voting to elect their new Member of Parliament.

There are a total of 24 aspirants who are in the race to succeed the late Ken Okoth.

Major political parties such as Jubilee, ODM, ANC and Ford Kenya have fielded candidates in the mini poll.

MacDonald Mariga (Jubilee), Benard Imran Okoth (ODM), Eliud Owalo (ANC), Khamisi Butichi (Ford Kenya) and twenty other candidates are among the contestants in the by-election. 

Political heavyweights; Deputy President William Ruto, ODM leader Raila Odinga, former vice-president Musalia Mudavadi and Bungoma senator Moses Wetangula had led campaigns for their respective party candidates.

The sitting MP Ken Odhiambo Okoth died of colorectal cancer on July 26th this year, rendering the seat vacant.