Article Image

All the KPL weekend fixtures

Oliver Peter
Vote on this article to affect its rank!
Kariobangi Sharks players in training. [Source/]

The 2018/2019 Kenyan Premier League (KPL) season will officially kick off on Saturday afternoon, with a total of 18 teams expected to take part in the league.  

Western Stima and KCB have been promoted from the National Super League (NSL) to replace Wazito FC and Thika United, now featuring in the NSL after being relegated.

Four matches will be played on Saturday, with five others being played on Sunday.

On Saturday, 2008 KPL Champions Mathare United will host Chemelil Sugar at the Moi Sports Centre Kasarani, Bandari FC will be up against defending Champions Gor Mahia at the Mombasa’s Mbaraki Stadium.

Kakamega Homeboyz will host debutants KCB at the Bukhungu Stadium in Kakamega, while Posta Rangers will welcome Western Stima at Nakuru’s Afraha Stadium.

All the four matches will kick off at 3 PM.

On Sunday, Mount Kenya United (previously Nakumatt FC) will host 2009 Champions Sofapaka at the Machakos Stadium starting 2 PM.

At the Kericho Green Stadium in Kericho, Zoo Kericho will play host to Nzoia Sugar starting 3 PM, Sony Sugar will be at home against Tusker FC at the Awendo Stadium starting 3 PM.

Vihiga United will host Ulinzi Stars at the Bukhungu Stadium at 3 PM while AFC Leopards will be up and running against FKF Shield and KPL Super CUP Champions Kariobangi Sharks.

The match will be played at the Machakos Stadium starting 4.15 PM.

Nunua Unilever products zote at 50% Pap!

Thank you for reading my article! You have contributed to my success as a writer. The articles you choose to read on Hivisasa help shape the content we offer.
-Oliver Peter

Vote on this article to affect its rank!
Report Story

More you may enjoy reading

You might also like

You may also enjoy these stories

Since you like this story, here’s more

More stories you might like

Don’t miss out on these stories

Whilst you’re here, check out these stories

We thought you’d like these stories as well

Don’t leave without checking out these stories too