IEBC has finally responded after three of its commissioners resigned.

Three commissioners of the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) - Vice chairperson Consolata Nkatha Bucha Maina, Margaret Mwachanya and Paul Kurgat resigned on Monday morning, citing lack of faith in Chairman Wafula Chebukati.

However, in a quick rejoinder, Chebukati said he had not received resignation letters from the commissioners but learnt from media reports about their resignation.

"I learnt from media reports that three of my commissioners Ms. Nkatha Maina, Amb. (Dr) Paul Kurgat and Ms Margaret Mwachanya have resigned," Chebukati said in a press release.

"I am yet to receive formal communication on this matter," he added.

Their resignation came days after Chebukati suspended CEO Ezra Chiloba for 2017 election procurement irregularities.

Chebukati further noted that the commission would give comprehensive information in an appropriate time.

At around 8:30pm, IEBC made an update on the resignation saying its operations were on course despite of the resignation.

"The Commission assures the public that despite the resignations by three Commissioners, its operations are on course and remains focused on delivering on its constitutional mandate," IEBC said Facebook.