Article Image

List of ODM MPs likely to give Uhuru headache

Amina Cynthiah Kerubo

[President Uhuru Kenyatta in a past event. He is likely to meet resistence from a section of ODM MPs. Photo/Nation]

Even with IEBC declaring President Uhuru Kenyatta the genuine winner of August elections, the Jubilee leader could be facing a tough task to unite Kenyans given a host of opposition MPs who may challenge his leadership.

Jubilee managed to produce majority both in Senate and National Assembly but could not manage to beat the 2/3 requirement to pass important bills.

And the ODM party managed to produce a section of MPs and senators who could put Jubilee administration into task even in absence of Raila Odinga in the House.

In Nairobi, T. J Kajwang (Ruaraka), Simba Arati (Dagoretti North), Paul Ongili aka Babu Owino (Embakasi East) and Mathare’s Antony Oluoch are notable figure that could life the ODM mantle high.

Until his election to parliament, Babu has been a vocal student Union leader of Nairobi, a position he held for four consecutive years.

Also in the list are Millie Odhiambo (Mbita), Gladys Wanga (Homabay), John Mbadi (Suba South) and the outspoken Emurua Dikir MP Johanna Ng’eno who was elected on a KANU ticket.

In Senate, Moses Wetangula, James Orengo and newly elected Nyamira senator Okong’o Mogeni will be leading the pact.

Report Story