Sitting Volleyball team during a practice session. [Photo/sportpicha]

Share news tips with us here at Hivisasa

Nine new players have been selected to join the national sitting volleyball team that is preparing for the  2018 season.

The players were selected during the national trials that ended on Saturday at the Kasarani stadium. The players who were selected include; Wilson Mangerer, George Njoroge and Henry Odiyo.

Others include; Purity Mueni, Edna Mueni, Mary Atieno and Judy Kidis. The players will be making their debut next year during an international friendly that will be held in Denmark.

The team will then head to Korea for the World championship slated for next year in April.