Nakuru County is among the country’s richest agricultural zones and this may have informed the decision by four Kenyan presidents to invest heavily in the region.

Share news tips with us here at Hivisasa

Here is a list of four Kenyan Presidents who own thousands of hectares of land in Nakuru County

1.Mzee Jomo Kenyatta

There is no doubt that the founding father of the nation and Kenya’s first President Mzee Jomo Kenyatta was in love with Nakuru.M zee is said to have hosted most of his delegations at Nakuru state house and he spends most of his weekends and holidays in Nakuru.

Mzee Kenyatta owned huge chunks of land in Nakuru County particularly in Naivasha, Nakuru town, and Rongai.

2. President Moi

Retired president Daniel Moi is another president who owns huge parcels of land in Nakuru County.

Moi owns large parcels of land in Subukia, Naivasha, Gilgil, Bahati, Molo, Njoro and Rongai

It is worth noting that Moi has even settled in Nakuru after his retirement in 2002

3. President Kibaki

Kenya's third president Mwai Kibaki is not left out when it comes to owning land in Nakuru.

He owns thousands of hectares of land in Bahati Sub County along the Nakuru-Nyahururu highway.

The area where Kibaki owns the land is famously referred to as Kwa Kibaki

The farm also known as Gingalili farm is valued at Sh11 billion

4. Uhuru Kenyatta

President Uhuru Kenyatta is also among the list of people who own huge parcel of land in Nakuru.

He owns thousands of hectares in Rongai Sub County as well as Naivasha Sub County.

Uhuru even owns a farm in Rongai known as Gicheha farm where he sometimes secretly sneaks in during weekends.